2019 – 2021 WAAAUB Ottawa Executive Committee

March 16, 2019 | By | More


The AUB Alumni Ottawa Chapter would like to extend a sincere thanks to all our friends and community partners for your ongoing engagement and support over the years. We appreciate each and every relationship that has been built along the way, making the chapter the strong and vibrant one it is today.

Accordingly, we are pleased to share that elections were held on March 2, 2019. The newly elected executive committee serving the current two-year term are the following alumni:

Dina Talhouk Abdulkhalek –  President
Ibrahim Khansa –  Vice-President
Dr. Khalid Rashid –  Treasurer
Dr. Myra Yazbeck –  Secretary
Dr. Jihad Abdulnour –  Member at Large
Julinda Korbani Ajjour –  Member at Large

On this occasion, we would also like to greatly thank the outgoing executive committee members; Elias Abou Hamad (President), Dina Talhouk Abdulkhalek (Vice-President), Ibrahim Khansa (Secretary / Treasurer), Rawan Merhi (Member at Large), and Dr. Jihad Abdulnour (Member at Large), for their time, efforts and many contributions to the chapter, and look forward to their continued presence.

The WAAAUB Ottawa Chapter and its over 100 members have been active and contributing citizens in this beautiful National Capital for years, while promoting and enhancing the image of our beloved country, Lebanon. More recently, the chapter established a  scholarship fund in its name for aspiring AUB students in need and contributions have been truly impactful and life-changing.

Once again, we thank you for your continued engagement and support in our chapter’s events and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Executive Committee 2019-2021
AUB Alumni Ottawa Chapter



Category: Headlines

Comments are closed.